Kyoto University - System Optimization Laboratory

Faculty

Professor Nobuo Yamashita E-mail: nobuo (at) i.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Associate Professor Ellen Hidemi Fukuda E-mail: ellen (at) i.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Program-Specific Associate Professor Hiroyuki Sato E-mail: hsato (at) i.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Assistant Professor Yuya Yamakawa E-mail: yuya (at) i.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Secretary

Yuiko Igura E-mail: igura (at) i.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Hiroko Horino [department's secretary] E-mail: horino.hiroko.8r (at) kyoto-u.ac.jp

Doctor Students - 3rd Year

Hardik Tankaria E-mail: hardik7 (at) amp.i.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Hiroki Tanabe E-mail: tanabehiroki (at) amp.i.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Atsushi Hori E-mail: hori (at) amp.i.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Doctor Student - 1st Year

Kangming Chen E-mail: kangming (at) amp.i.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Master Students - 2nd Year

Atsushi Kawakami E-mail: atsu (at) amp.i.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Kensuke Moritani E-mail: moritani (at) amp.i.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Shumpei Ariizumi E-mail: ariizumi (at) amp.i.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Kosuke Okabe E-mail: okabe (at) amp.i.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Keigo Habara E-mail: k.habara (at) amp.i.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Yuhei Yamamoto E-mail: y.yamamoto (at) amp.i.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Mitsutaka Yamada E-mail: mitsutaka (at) amp.i.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Tian Zhong E-mail: t.zhong (at) amp.i.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Master Students - 1st Year

Yuki Nishimura E-mail: yuki.nishimura (at) amp.i.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Ryusei Nagai E-mail: ryusei.nagai (at) amp.i.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Kohdai Nagashio E-mail: kohdai.nagashio (at) amp.i.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Yichen Zhang E-mail: yc.zhang (at) amp.i.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Ken Ito E-mail: itoken (at) amp.i.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Bachelor Students - 4th Year

Shita Nakamura E-mail: shita (at) amp.i.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Mamoru Oka E-mail: mamoru.oka (at) amp.i.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Chihaya Ogawa E-mail: chihaya.ogawa (at) amp.i.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Yuki Kawabata E-mail: y.kawabata (at) amp.i.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Koudai Yamamoto E-mail: yamamoto.k (at) amp.i.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Ex-professors

Professor Masao Fukushima From April 2013 - Professor Emeritus at Kyoto University
Professor at Nanzan University
Assistant Professor Shunsuke Hayashi From April 2013 - Associate Professor at Tohoku University
Associate Professor Tetsuya Takine From June 2004 - Professor at Osaka University

Other Ex-staffs

Aya Kiriyama Until March 2020 - Secretary
Fumie Yagura Until April 2014 - Secretary

Ex-students

For the list of ex-students, see here.

Visitors

For the list of short-term visiting researchers, see here.
For the list of long-term visiting researchers, see here.
For the list of visiting students, see here.